The Governors of Longthorpe Primary School are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.


Designated Safeguarding Officers

Designated child protection officers in school are:

  • Ryan McLay (Headteacher)
  • Sam Harris (Deputy Head)
  • Sherry Green (Senior Leader)
  • Caroline Beeby (Teacher)
  • Lucinda Robinson (Safeguarding Governor)
Key contact list for Peterborough Telephone contact
Children’s Social Care Contact Centre (01733) 864170 / 864180
Children’s Social Care out of hours emergencies (01733) 234724
Police (01480) 456111 or 101
Early helpline (01733) 863649
LA Designated Officer (LADO) (01733) 864038
LA Prevent Officer (01733) 452685

Safeguarding concerns must be shared without delay with a designated safeguarding member of staff.  If a designated person is not available, in an emergency or if you are not happy with the schools action advise from the police or Children’s Social Care must be sought.

For further information please refer to the School Safeguarding Policy.